my mom tot me..

My mother taught me TO APPRECIATE A JOB WELL DONE –
"If you’re going to kill each other, do it outside – I
just finished cleaning!"

My mother taught me about TIME TRAVEL: "If you don’t
straighten up, I’m going to knock you into the middle
of next week!"

My mother taught me LOGIC: "Because I said so, that’s
why."

My mother taught me IRONY – "Keep laughing and I’ll
*give* you
something to cry about."

My mother taught me about the science of OSMOSIS –
"Shut your mouth and eat your supper!"

My mother taught me about CONTORTIONISM – "Will you
*look* at the dirt on the back of your neck!"

My mother taught me about STAMINA – "You’ll sit there
’til all that
spinach is finished." (Mom, do you remember the Wheat
Macaronni and
Cheese?)

My mother taught me about WEATHER – "It looks as if a
tornado swept
through your room."

My mother taught me how to solve PHYSICS PROBLEMS –
"If I yelled
because I saw a meteor coming toward you; would you
listen then?"

My mother taught me about HYPOCRISY – "If I’ve told
you once, I’ve
told you a million times – Don’t Exaggerate!!!"

My mother taught me THE CIRCLE OF LIFE – "I brought
you into this
world, and I can take you out."

My mother taught me about BEHAVIOR MODIFICATION –
"Stop acting like your father!"

My mother taught me about ENVY – "There are millions
of less fortunate children in this world who don’t
have wonderful parents like you do!"

THANKS, MOM!

**huhu..mak sape ni..gamble sungguh..^^

2 thoughts on “my mom tot me..

Leave a Reply

